Iowa Nurses are required to take 36 hours of continuing education every 3 years.
ARNPs, RNs and LPNs who regularly examine, attend, counsel or treat dependent adults or children in Iowa are required to complete training related to the identification and reporting of child/dependent adult abuse. The licensee is required to complete at least two hours of training every five years. The course MUST be approved by the Iowa Department of Public Health.
Appropriate subject matter for continuing education is limited to offerings that are scientifically founded and predominantly for professional growth. See Iowa nurses - CE for more information.
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Iowa continuing education regulations, click the button below.
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .