Continuing Education for RNs and LPNs in Nevada

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for Nevada nurses (RN, LPN):

RN and LPN

  • 30 hours of nursing related continuing education every 2 years
  • One-time required bioterrorism course


  • 15 contact hours of CE related to specialty in addition to 30 CEs required to renew RN

CE Approvals

If a continuing education provider is approved by another state nursing board or health-related board, it is accepted by the Nevada State Board of Nursing. At Health is a provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing (CA BRN), Provider # CEP 17059.

View the Course Catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Nevada continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Nevada Nurses

Page last modified or reviewed by on Sep 30, 2020.

Featured Courses