Texas social workers must take 30 hours of continuing education (CE) every 2 years, including a minimum of 6 hours in professional ethics.
CE Approvals: The Texas State Board of Social Worker Examiners accepts courses from ASWB approved providers. Our courses are co-sponsored by Amedco, LLC, ASWB approved provider (#1346).
The license renewal date is the last day of the month of the licensee's birth month.
Texas social workers can earn all 30 CE credits online through athealth.com
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Texas continuing education regulations, go to http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/socialwork/sw_rules.shtm
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on August 1, 2015