Continuing Education (CE) for PA Addiction Counselors

Associate Addiction Counselor I (AAC I)
Associate Addiction Counselor II (AAC II)
Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor (CAADC)
Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor (CADC)
Certified Associate Addiction Counselor (CAAC)
Certified Criminal Justice Addictions Professional (CCJP)
Associate Prevention Specialist I (APS I)
Associate Prevention Specialist II (APS II)
Certified Prevention Specialist (CPS)
Certified Case Manager (CCSM)
Certified Case Manager Supervisor (CCMS)
Certified Clinical Supervisor (CCS)
Certified Co-Occurring Disorders Professional (CCDP)
Certified Co-Occurring Disorders Professional Diplomate (CCDPD)
Certified Allied Addiction Practitioner (CAAP)
Certified Intervention Professional (CIP)
Certified Recovery Specialist (CRS) is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.

Contact the Pennsylvania Certification Board at for information about continuing education requirements.

Page last modified or reviewed by on August 16, 2015