CE requirements for Arkansas alcohol and drug abuse counselors (LADAC, LAADAC, CADAT):
- 40 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 6 hours of ethics
- At least 20 hours must be substance abuse related
- Up to 20 hours may be taken online
CE Approvals: The Arkansas Board of Examiners of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse accepts courses from NAADAC approved providers. Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460 (Exp. August 1, 2017).
AR alcohol and drug abuse counselors can earn 20 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the AR continuing education regulations, go to http://www.sbeadac.org/licensure_info.html
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on September 10, 2016