Continuing Education for KS Psychologists

CE requirements for Kansas psychologists (PhD, PsyD):

  • 50 CE hours every two years, including 3 hours of ethics and at least 6 hours of CE related to the diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders
  • Board accepts self-study programs with a posttest from APA approved providers
  • Board allows a maximum of 40 CE hours of online self-study
  • Renewal: June 30 of each even year

CE Approvals: The Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board accepts programs from APA approved sponsors. At Health is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists.

KS psychologists can earn forty (40) of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the KS continuing education regulations, go to http://www.ksbsrb.org/psychologists.htm

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on January 29, 2016