CE requirements for Kansas marriage and family therapists (LMFT, LCMFT):
- 40 CE hours every 2 years, including 3 hours of ethics and at least 6 hours of CE related to the diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders
- Board accepts self-study programs with a posttest
- Board allows 40 CE hours of online self-study
CE Approvals: The Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board accepts relevant courses from NBCC approved providers. At Health, Inc. is approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6719.
Kansas LMFTs and LCMFTs can earn all forty (40) of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the KS continuing education regulations, go to http://www.ksbsrb.org/marriagefamily.htm
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on January 29, 2016