Continuing Education for Marriage and Family Therapists in Nevada

CE requirements for NV MFTs:

  • 20 hours of continuing education each year, including 3 hours in ethics and 2 hours on suicide prevention and awareness
  • NV Board of Examiners for Marriage & Family Therapists and Clinical Professional Counselors accepts 10 hours of online CE
  • However, each course must be submitted individually to the Board for approval. Therefore, courses are not currently available to MFTs in Nevada.

View the course catalog at

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NV continuing education regulations, go to

Page last modified or reviewed by on April 22, 2017