Continuing Education for Michigan Nurses

CE requirements for MI nurses:

  • 25 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 2 hours in the area of pain and symptom management

CE Approvals: The Michigan Board of Nursing accepts courses from any provider who is licensed by another state nursing board. At Health is a provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing (CA BRN), Provider # CEP 15512.

MI nurses can earn their credits online through View the course catalog at

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Michigan continuing education regulations, go to

Page last modified or reviewed by on August 7, 2017