CE requirements for NE nurses (RN, LPN):
- 20 contact hours every 2 years, with no more than 4 hours from CPR and BLS, and at least 10 hours must be peer reviewed.
- Board accepts courses related to the scientific knowledge for the practice of nursing including basic and advanced courses in the physical, social, and behavioral sciences.
- Board accepts Independent/self-study nursing courses that have been assigned contact hours.
CE Approvals: The Nebraska Board of Nursing accepts courses providers approved by other state boards of nursing. At Health is a provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing (CA BRN), Provider # CEP 15512.
Nebraska nurses can earn at least 10 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NE continuing education regulations, go to http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/pages/crlNursingHome.aspx
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on September 13, 2016