Continuing Education for Nurses in Oregon

CE requirements for Oregon nurses:

The Oregon Board of Nursing encourages nurses to participate in continuing education programs as a professional responsibility, but the Board does not require continuing education credits/hours for RN or LPN licensure.

However, the state of Oregon requires that all healthcare providers, including RNs, LPNs, and nurse practitioners, earn 7 hours of pain management-related continuing education. This is a one-time only requirement. Six credits can be taken from CE providers, but the additional 1 hour must be taken from the Oregon Pain Management Commission.

View the athealth.com course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Oregon continuing education regulations, go to http://www.oregon.gov/OSBN/pages/index.aspx

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on August 1, 2015