Continuing Education for RNs and LPNs in Nevada

CE requirements for NV nurses (RN, LPN):

RN and LPN

  • 30 hours of nursing related continuing education every 2 years
  • One-time required bioterrorism CE


  • 15 contact hours of CE related to specialty in addition to 30 CEs required to renew RN

CE approvals: If a continuing education provider is approved by another state nursing board or health-related board, it is accepted by the Nevada State Board of Nursing.

View the course catalog at

State laws and regulations can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NV continuing education regulations, go to to

Page last modified or reviewed by on July 3, 2016