CE requirements for psychologists in Utah:
- 48 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours in ethics/law
- Renewal date: September 30 of even-numbered years
- 18 hours can be taken online
CE Approvals: Utah accepts programs from APA approved sponsors. At Health is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists.
UT psychologists can earn 18 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, go to http://dopl.utah.gov/laws/R156-61.pdf
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on July 10, 2016