Continuing Education for Utah Social Workers

CE requirements for social workers in Utah:

  • LCSW - 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics and/or law
  • SSW - 20 hours of CE every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics and/or law

Renewal: September 30 of even-numbered years
15 hours can be taken online

CE Approvals: Utah accepts programs from ASWB approved sponsors. Programs for social workers are available for continuing education credit through the co-sponsorship of At Health, Inc., and Amedco, LLC. Amedco, #1346, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Amedco maintains responsibility for the program.

UT social workers can earn 15 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, go to http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r156/r156-60a.htm#T11

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on July 10, 2016