Continuing Education for Nevada Social Workers

CE requirements for NV social workers (LSW, LASW, LCSW, LISW):

LSW and LASW

  • Must earn 30 CE hours every 2 years, including 2 hours in ethics, 2 hours in suicide prevention and awareness, and 10 hours in the field of practice of the licensee
  • Board accepts 15 hours of distance learning/self-study

LCSW and LISW

  • Must earn 36 CE hours every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics, 2 hours in suicide prevention and awareness, and 12 hours in the field of practice of the licensee
  • Board accepts 18 hours of distance learning/self-study

CE Approvals

Athealth.com CE programs are available for NV social workers. 

At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credits. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 6/3/2019-6/3/2020.

Effective March 1, 2017 any CEUs that are approved by ASWB (Association of Social Work Boards) or NASW (National Association of Social Workers) will automatically be approved by the Social Work Board. You will no longer need to submit an approval for these trainings.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NV continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Nevada Social Workers

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jun 4, 2019.

Suicide Courses

Ethics Courses