Continuing Education for New Jersey Social Workers

CE requirements for NJ social workers:

  • 40 CE hours for LCSW, including 5 hours of ethics, 3 hours of cultural competence. At least 20 hours must be related directly to clinical practice.  LCSWs who have completed
    more than the 40 hours during the biennial period may carry over a maximum of 8 surplus hours into the
    next cycle.
  • 30 CE hours for LSW, including 5 hours of ethics, 3 hours of cultural competence. LSWs
    who have completed more than the 30 hours during the biennial period may carry over a maximum of 6
    surplus hours into the next cycle.
  • 20 CE hours for CSW, including 5 hours of ethics, 3 hours of social and cultural competence. CSWs
    who have completed more than the 20 hours during the biennial period may carry over a maximum of 4
    surplus hours into the next cycle.

Tips for Understanding The New Jersey Social Work Regulations for Continuing Education

CE Approvals

At this time, At Health is not an approved provider for CE Credits for NJ Social Workers.

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NJ continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for New Jersey Social Workers

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Apr 23, 2019.