CE requirements for Kansas licensed professional counselors (LPC, LCPC):
- 30 CE hours every 2 years, including 3 hours of ethics and at least 6 hours of CE related to the diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders
- Board accepts self-study programs with a posttest
- Board allows 30 CE hours of online self-study
CE Approvals: The Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board accepts continuing education programs oriented to the enhancement of a professional counselor's practice, values, ethics, skills, or knowledge. At Health's CE programs meet the continuing education criteria of K.A.R. 102-3-10a for Kansas professional counselors.
Kansas LPCs and LCPCs can earn all thirty (30) of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the KS continuing education regulations, go to https://ksbsrb.ks.gov/professions/professional-counselors
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on May 12, 2018