Continuing Education for Substance Abuse Counselors in New Mexico

CE requirements for NM alcohol and drug abuse counselors (LADAC, LSAA):

  • 40 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 6 hours of ethics
  • Licensees who provide supervision must include 3 hours of supervision
  • 12 hours can be earned online
  • Renewal: September 30, even-numbered years

CE Approvals: New Mexico accepts programs from NAADAC approved providers. Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.

NM alcohol and drug abuse counselors can earn 12 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NM continuing education regulations, go to http://www.rld.state.nm.us/boards/counseling_and_therapy_practice.aspx

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on September 20, 2016