CE requirements for Kansas social workers (LMSW, LSCSW, LBSW):
- 40 CE hours every 2 years, including 3 hours of ethics and at least 6 hours of CE related to the diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders
- Board accepts online programs with a posttest
- Board allows 40 CE hours of online study
- All new social workers must have at least 6 hours of social worker safety awareness training as part of the 40 hours of CE that is required for licensure renewal.
CE ApprovalsThe Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board accepts courses relevant to social work that are formally organized learning experiences including internet, videotape, audiotape or reading with a post-test. At Health's CE programs meet the continuing education criteria of K.A.R. 102-2-4a for Kansas social workers.
At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credit. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 5/3/2023-5/3/2026.
KS social workers can earn forty (40) of their CE credits online through athealth.com.
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Kansas continuing education regulations, click the button below.
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .