Continuing Education for Mental Health Counselors in Rhode Island

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for professional counselors in RI:

  • Must complete 40 hours of continuing education every 2 years, with a minimum of 20 credits in Category I
  • Category I includes formal programs, including web-based courses
  • Renewal date: June 30, even-numbered years

CE Approvals

The Rhode Island Board of Marriage, Family and Mental Health Therapy accepts programs from APA approved sponsors. At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

RI mental health counselors can earn all forty (40) of their CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Rhode Island continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Rhode Island Mental Health Counselors

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Sep 28, 2020.

Featured Courses