Continuing Education for MFTs in Vermont

CE requirements for VT marriage and family therapists:

  • 20 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 4 hours of professional ethics
  • 10 hours may be accrued in individualized learning, such as online programs courses are not currently accepted for credit for Vermont marriage and family therapists.

CE Approvals

The Vermont Board of Allied Mental Health accepts programs from NBCC approved sponsors. At Health, LLC is an NBCC-Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP) # 6949.

VT marriage and family therapists can earn ten (10) of their credits online through

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Vermont continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Vermont MFTs

Page last modified or reviewed by on Aug 2, 2018.

Ethics Courses