CE requirements for Oregon psychologists (PhD, PsyD):
- Forty (40) hours of CE every 2 years, including 4 hours of professional ethics and/or Oregon State laws and regulations related to the practice of psychology and 4 hours of cultural competency each reporting period
- One time requirement of 7 hours of pain management. One hour of this must be a course provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission
- Maximum 20 credits for home study (distance learning)
(a) The subject matter deals primarily with substantive psychological issues, skills or laws, rules and ethical standards related to one's role as a psychologist or psychologist associate.
(b) The program is conducted by a qualified instructor or discussion leader. A qualified instructor or discussion leader is a person whose background, training, education, or experience makes it appropriate for the person to make a presentation or lead a discussion on the subject matter; and
(c) A record of attendance, such as a certificate of completion, is obtained. The record of attendance should contain, at minimum, the title and location of the program, the sponsor, the date and duration, and the name and degree of the qualified instructor.
At Health, LLC has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6949. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. At Health, LLC is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.
At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credit. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 5/3/2023-5/3/2026.
Oregon psychologists can earn twenty (20) of their credits online through athealth.com.
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Oregon continuing education regulations, click the button below.
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .