Continuing Education for Substance Use Disorder Counselors in Utah

CE requirements for substance use disorder counselors in Utah:

  • 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours of ethics and 2 hours in suicide prevention
  • Content must be related to professional practice
  • 15 hours can be taken online
  • Renewal date: May 31 of odd-numbered years

Our course Suicide Assessment and Intervention meets the requirements for 2 hours in suicide prevention.

CE Approvals

Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.

UT substance abuse counselors can earn 15 of their CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Utah Substance Abuse Counselors

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jul 31, 2018.

Suicide Courses

Ethics Courses