Continuing Education for Addiction Counselors in KS

CE requirements for Kansas drug and alcohol counselors (LAC, LCAC):

  • 30 CE hours every 2 years, including 3 hours of ethics and at least 6 hours of CE related to the diagnosis and treatment of substance use disorders
  • Board accepts online programs with a posttest
  • Board allows 30 CE hours of online self-study

CE Approvals

The Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board accepts relevant courses from NAADAC approved providers. Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.

Kansas Drug and Alcohol Counselors can earn all thirty (30) of their CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the KS continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Kansas Addiction Counselors

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jul 3, 2018.

Addiction Courses

Ethics Courses