Continuing Education for Louisiana Social Workers

CE requirements for LA social workers (RSW, CSW, LMSW, LCSW):

  • 20 clock hours of CE each year, including 3 clock hours in social work ethics once every 2 years
  • LCSWs must earn 10 of the 20 hours in the area of clinical social work, including diagnosis and treatment
  • Maximum of 10 hours each renewal period can be earned online
  • Renewal: June 30 each year

CE Approvals:

The Louisiana State Board of Social Work Examiners accepts courses that meet the requirements of Section 317 of Rules, Standards, and Procedures. At Health's content applicable to social work meets the criteria of Guide for Assessment of Continuing Education (§317.P).

More Info from Louisiana State Board of Social Work Examiners

The Louisiana State Board of Social Work Examiners accepts courses that meet the requirements of Section 317 of Rules, Standards, and Procedures and therefore accepts programs offered by ASWB approved sponsors. Programs are available for continuing education credit through the co-sponsorship of At Health, LLC, and Amedco, LLC.  Amedco, #1346, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Amedco maintains responsibility for the program. ASWB Approval Period: 6/24/2016 to 6/24/2019.

LA social workers can earn 10 of their CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the LA continuing education regulations, click the button below.

LA - CE for social workers

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jun 16, 2018.