Continuing Education for Louisiana Social Workers

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for LA social workers (RSW, CSW, LMSW, LCSW):

  • 20 clock hours of CE each year, including 3 clock hours in social work ethics once every 2 years
  • LCSWs must earn 10 of the 20 hours in the area of clinical social work, including diagnosis and treatment
  • Maximum of 10 hours each renewal period can be earned online
  • Renewal: June 30 each year

CE Approvals:

The Louisiana State Board of Social Work Examiners accepts courses that meet the requirements of Section 317 of Rules, Standards, and Procedures. At Health's content applicable to social work meets the criteria of Guide for Assessment of Continuing Education (§317.P).

More Info from Louisiana State Board of Social Work Examiners

At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credits. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 6/3/2019-6/3/2020.

LA social workers can earn 10 of their CE credits online through

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the LA continuing education regulations, click the button below.

LA - CE for social workers


Featured Courses