Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.
CE requirements for nurses (RN, LPN) in Utah:
LPNs and RNs shall complete one of the following every 2 years:
(i) licensed practice for not less than 400 hours; or
(ii) licensed practice for not less than 200 hours and completion of 15 contact hours of approved continuing education related to nursing; or
(iii) completion of 30 contact hours of approved continuing education hours related to nursing
Approved continuing education means continuing education that has been approved by a nationally or internationally recognized approver of professional continuing education for health-related industries. At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.
View the course catalog
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, click the button below.
CE Requirements for Utah Nurses
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .