Continuing Education for Utah Marriage and Family Therapists

CE requirements for MFTs (LMFT) in Utah:

  • 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours in ethics/law (of these, 3 need to be related to marriage and family therapy) and 2 hours in suicide prevention
  • At least 15 of the 40 hours must be directly related to marriage and family therapy
  • 15 hours can be taken online
  • Renewal date: September 30, even-numbered years

CE Approvals: Utah accepts programs from NBCC approved sponsors. At Health is an NBCC Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP #6719).

UT marriage and family therapists can earn 15 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, go to http://dopl.utah.gov/licensing/marriage_family_therapy.html

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on July 10, 2016