Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.
CE requirements for ND addiction counselors:
- Must complete 40 hours of continuing education every 2 years
- A maximum of 30 hours will be allowed in the home-study area, however, no single course can exceed twenty-five hours
The North Dakota State Board of Addiction Counselor Examiners accepts programs offered by NADAAC approved providers. Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.
ND addiction counselors can earn 30 of their CE credits online through athealth.com.
View the course catalog
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the North Dakota continuing education regulations, click the button below.
CE Requirements for North Dakota Addiction Counselors
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .