CE requirements for social workers in Alaska:
- AK social workers must complete 45 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours in substance abuse, 3 hours in professional ethics, and 6 hours in cross-cultural education of which 3 hours must relate to Alaska Natives
- AK social workers can earn all of their credits online
- A maximum of 12 hours can be earned in any one day
- Board accepts courses from other behavioral health disciplines as long as program relates to social work
AK social workers can earn all forty-five (45) of their CE credits online through athealth.com.
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Alaska continuing education regulations, click the button below.
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .