Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.
CE requirements for Louisiana psychologists:
- 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 2 credits in ethics or forensics
- Renewal date: June 30, odd numbered licensees report in odd years, even numbered licensees report in even years
Licensed Specialists in School Psychology
- 50 hours of CE every 2 years, including 2 credits in ethics or law
The Louisiana State Board of Examiners of Psychologists accepts programs from APA approved sponsors. At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.
LA psychologists can earn all of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the LA continuing education regulations, click the button below.
CE Requirements for Louisiana Psychologists
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .