Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.
CE requirements for marriage and family therapists (MFTs) in RI:
- Must complete 40 hours of continuing education every 2 years, with a minimum of 20 credits in Category I
- Category I includes formal program, including web-based courses
The Rhode Island Board of Marriage, Family and Mental Health Therapy accepts programs from APA approved sponsors. AAt Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.
RI marriage and family therapists can earn all forty (40) of their CE credits online through athealth.com.
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Rhode Island continuing education regulations, click the button below.
CE Requirements for Rhode Island MFTs
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .