Continuing Education for Nurses in Tennessee

RNs and LPNs are required to maintain continued competence by completing two of fifteen activities, including completing five (5) contact hours of continuing education applicable to the licensee’s practice. To view the list of acceptable activities, click here to view the information from the Tennessee Nursing Board.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Tennessee continuing education regulations, click the button below.

TN - CE for nurses

Page last modified or reviewed by on Jul 5, 2018.

Featured Courses