Continuing Education for Nurses in Utah

CE requirements for nurses (RN, LPN) in Utah:

LPNs and RNs shall complete one of the following every 2 years:

(i) licensed practice for not less than 400 hours; or
(ii) licensed practice for not less than 200 hours and completion of 15 contact hours of approved continuing education related to nursing; or
(iii) completion of 30 contact hours of approved continuing education hours related to nursing

CE Approvals

Approved continuing education means continuing education that has been approved by a nationally or internationally recognized approver of professional continuing education for health-related industries. At Health is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health maintains responsibility for the program and its content.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Utah Nurses

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jul 5, 2018.

Featured Courses