Continuing Education for Nurses (RN, LPN) in Massachusetts

Massachusetts RNs and LPNs are required to earn fifteen (15) hours of continuing education (CE) every two (2) years

  • Courses must contribute directly to the professional competence of the licensed nurse.
  • The Board of Registration in Nursing accepts self-study such as online programs.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Massachusetts continuing education regulations, click the button below.

Massachusetts - CE Regulations for Nurses

Page last modified or reviewed by on Jul 4, 2018.

Featured Courses