CE requirements for VT social workers (LICSW, LMSW) :
- 20 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 1.5 hours of professional ethics
- No more than 5 hours may be obtained from online programs that are not interactive
- 10 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 1.5 hours of professional ethics
- All hours must consist of formal educational activites
At Health has been approved by the Texas State Board of Social Work Examiners to provide continuing education for social workers. Provider #7566.
At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credits. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 6/3/2020-6/3/2023.
VT social workers (LICSW) can earn five (5) of their credits online through athealth.com.
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements.
To view the Vermont continuing education regulations, click the button below.
CE Requirements for Vermont Social Workers
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .