Only 3 days left to renew
Your CE renewal date is October 1st!
Good news - Utah Social Workers can earn CE credits online with At Health!
Check that CE off your list, take your courses online today!
CE requirements for social workers in Utah:
- LCSW - 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics and/or law, and 2 hours in suicide prevention
- SSW - 20 hours of CE every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics and/or law, and 2 hours in suicide prevention
- 15 hours can be taken online
Our course Suicide Assessment and Intervention meets the requirements for 2 hours in suicide prevention.
The State Board of Utah accepts programs offered by ASWB approved sponsors.
At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credits. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 6/3/2019-6/3/2020.
UT social workers can earn 15 of their CE credits online through athealth.com.
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, click the button below.
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .