Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors in Texas

Texas Chemical Dependency Counselors (LCDC) are required to earn

  • An LCDC who holds a master's or more advanced degree must complete at least 24 hours of continuing education, including at least 3 hours of ethics training and a total of at least 6 hours of training in HIV, Hepatitis C, and sexually transmitted diseases.
  • An LCDC who does not hold a master's or more advanced degree must complete at least 40 hours of continuing education, including at least 3 hours of ethics training and a total of at least 6 hours of training in HIV, Hepatitis C, and sexually transmitted diseases.
  • Clinical supervisors must include 3 hours of clinical supervision training.

CE Approvals:

The Texas Department of State Health Services accepts courses from NAADAC approved providers. Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.

Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors (LCDC) in Texas can earn their credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Texas continuing education regulations, click the button below.

Texas LCDC CE Requirements

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jul 4, 2018.

Addiction Courses

Featured Courses