Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.
CE requirements for addiction counselors in West Virginia:
- 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours of addiction specific training, and 6 hours of addiction specific ethics.
The West Virginia Certification Board for Addiction & Prevention Professionals accepts programs offered by NAADAC approved sponsors. Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.
View the course catalog
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the WV continuing education regulations, click the button below.
CE Requirements for West Virginia Addiction
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on .