Continuing Education for Social Workers in Delaware

CE requirements for social workers in Delaware:

  • Social workers must earn 45 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 3 hours of ethics
  • Renewal: January 31, odd-numbered years

CE Approvals

The DE Board of Clinical Social Work Examiners accepts programs from APA approved sponsors. At Health is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists.

DE social workers can earn their CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Delaware continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Delaware Social Workers

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jul 4, 2018.

Ethics Courses

Featured Courses