Continuing Education for Arkansas Social Workers

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for AR social workers (LCSW, LMSW, LSW):

  • 48 hours of CE every 2 years, including 3 hours of professional ethics
  • Social workers can earn a maximum of 20 hours online/independent study

CE Approvals

Social work continuing education has been defined as formalized activities that are directed at developing and enhancing an individual's social work knowledge base and service delivery skills in the applicable areas of social planning, administration, education, research or direct service with individuals, couples, families and groups. Cross disciplinary offerings from medicine, law, administration, education and the behavioral sciences are acceptable if they are clearly related to the enhancement of social work practices, values, skills and knowledge. According to the AR Social Work Licensing Board, it is the licensee's responsibility, using his/her professional judgment, to determine the programs that are applicable and appropriate to his/her professional development as a social worker.

At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content. At Health, LLC is also approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.

At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credits. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 6/3/2019-6/3/2020

AR social workers can earn 20 of their CE credits online through

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the AR continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Arkansas Social Workers

Page last modified or reviewed by on Sep 28, 2020.

Ethics Courses

Featured Courses