Continuing Education for Missouri Social Workers

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for MO social workers:

  • 30 clock hours, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 years
  • Course must contribute directly to the advancement of professional skills and scientific knowledge of a licensed individual.
  • Maximum of fifteen (15) hours for self-study programs (i.e., audio or video recordings, electronic, computer, or interactive materials or programs)

CE Approvals

The Missouri Committee for Social Work will accept courses relevant to social work from APA approved providers. At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

The Missouri State Board accepts programs offered by ASWB approved sponsors.

At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credits. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 6/3/2019-6/3/2020.

MO social workers can earn fifteen (15) of their continuing education credits online through

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Missouri continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Missouri Social Workers

Page last modified or reviewed by on Sep 29, 2020.

Ethics Courses