Continuing Education for Wyoming Social Workers

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for WY social workers (CSW, LCSW):

  • 45 contact hours of continuing education (CE), including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 years
  • Course must be an organized program of learning designed to increase the participants’ professional competence in their discipline

CE Approvals

The Wyoming Mental Health Professions Licensing Board will accept relevant courses from APA, ASWB, NBCC, and NAADAC and others.

At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

At Health, LLC is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460.

At Health, LLC, Provider #1707, is approved to offer social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Organizations, not individual courses, are approved as ACE providers. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credits. At Health, LLC, maintains responsibility for this course. ACE provider approval period: 6/3/2019-6/3/2020.

WY social workers can earn all forty-five (45) of their continuing education credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Wyoming continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Wyoming Social Workers

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Sep 30, 2020.

Ethics Courses