CE requirements for social workers in RI (CSW, ICSW):
- Must complete 30 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 3 hours of cross-cultural practice and the alleviation of oppression, and 3 hours of professional ethics
- Board accepts 6 hours of online courses
- Renewal: April 30, odd-numbered years
CE Approvals: The Rhode Island Board of Social Work Examiners accepts programs from ASWB approved sponsors. Programs for social workers are available for continuing education credit through the co-sponsorship of At Health, Inc., and Amedco, LLC. Amedco, #1346, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Amedco maintains responsibility for the program.
RI social workers can earn six (6) of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Rhode Island continuing education regulations, go to http://health.ri.gov/licenses/detail.php?id=245
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on September 11, 2017