CE requirements for social workers in Delaware:
- Social workers must earn 45 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 3 hours of ethics
- DE social workers can earn 10 CE hours online
- Renewal: January 31, odd-numbered years
CE Approvals: The DE Board of Clinical Social Work Examiners accepts programs from APA and ASWB approved sponsors. At Health is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Programs for social workers are available for continuing education credit through the co-sponsorship of At Health, Inc., and Amedco, LLC. Amedco, #1346, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program.
DE social workers can earn ten (10) of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Delaware continuing education regulations, go to http://dpr.delaware.gov/boards/socialworkers/
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on August 27, 2017