CE requirements for ND social workers:
- Social workers must complete 30 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including at least 2 hours of professional ethics
- Social workers can earn a maximum of 10 hours by self-study and distance learning
- Renewal: December 31 of the odd-numbered year
CE Approvals: The North Dakota State Board of Social Work Examiners accepts programs offered by ASWB approved sponsors. Programs for social workers are available for continuing education credit through the co-sponsorship of At Health, Inc., and Amedco, LLC. Amedco, #1346, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program.
ND social workers can earn 10 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the North Dakota continuing education regulations, go to https://www.ndbswe.com/ce/requirements.asp
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on September 23, 2017