CE requirements for mental health counselors (CMHC) in Utah:
- 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours in ethics/law and 2 hours in suicide prevention
- 10 hours can be taken online
- Renewal date: September 30, even-numbered years
CE Approvals: Utah accepts programs from NBCC approved sponsors. At Health is an NBCC Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP #6719).
UT mental health counselors can earn 10 of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, go to http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/code/r156/r156-60c.htm
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on July 10, 2016