CE Requirements for Psychologists (PhD, PsyD) in Washington State

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

Washington psychologists are required to earn

  • 60 hours of continuing education every 3 years, including a minimum of 4 hours of professional ethics
  • Psychologists are also required to take 6 hours in suicide assessment, treatment, and management every 6 years. Our course, entitled Suicide Assessment, Treatment, and Management, meets the Washington State requirement for 6 credits of CE in suicide prevention and is on the WA Department of Health Model List.

CE Approvals:

The Washington Examining Board of Psychology accepts online courses offered by APA (American Psychological Association) approved providers. At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

Washington psychologists can earn all of their credits online through athealth.com, including meeting the requirement for 6 hours of training in suicide assessment, treatment, and management.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Washington continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Washington Psychologists

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Sep 28, 2020.

Ethics Courses

Featured Courses