CE Requirements for Texas Social Workers

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

Continuing education requirements for Texas social workers:

  • 30 hours of continuing education (CE) every 2 years, including a minimum of 6 hours in professional ethics
  • Renewal date is the last day of the month of the licensee's birth month

CE Approvals:

The Texas State Board of Social Worker Examiners accepts courses from providers approved by the Board. At Health has been approved by the Texas State Board of Social Work Examiners to provide continuing education for social workers. Provider #7566.

Texas social workers can earn all 30 CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Texas continuing education regulations, click the button below.

Texas Social Worker CE requirements

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Sep 28, 2020.

Ethics Courses

Featured Courses