Continuing Education for Marriage and Family Therapists in Nevada

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for Nevada Marriage and Family Therapists (MFTs):

  • 20 hours of continuing education each year, including 3 hours in ethics and 2 hours in suicide prevention and awareness
  • NV Board of Examiners for Marriage & Family Therapists and Clinical Professional Counselors accepts 10 hours of online continuing education

CE Approvals

NV MFTs can earn ten (10) of their CE credits online through

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NV continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Requirements for Nevada Marriage and Family Therapists

Page last modified or reviewed by on Sep 28, 2020.

Suicide Courses

Ethics Courses